Leadership in Payments Award Nominations Now Being Accepted for 2019!

Leadership in Payments Award will be presented during the closing session at ePayConnect 2019 (formerly Information Interchange).  

Nominate an individual or organization for the Richard R. Oliver Leadership in Payments Award which honors an individual or organization that has demonstrated exemplary leadership in the innovation, implementation, or promotion of electronic payments.

Richard R. Oliver Leadership in Payments Award

The award is named for its first recipient, former Executive Vice President of the Federal Reserve Bank. Rich Oliver was recognized by ePayResources as an innovative payments leader who led the Federal Reserve Bank in providing efficient and reliable Automated Clearing House services, as well as advancing the payments industry over many years through the partnerships he created with NACHA – The Electronic Payments Association.

Past winners have also included: 

  • Mickey Lawrence, Senior Vice President of Capital Bank, an innovative payments leader for 40 years who served on the ePayResources' (formerly EastPay) Board of Directors for over 23 years; 
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, whose multi-year, multi-channel project to improve and streamline the customer payment experience epitomized the principles of NACHA's PayItGreen program; 
  • Ruth Brown, AAP of SunTrust Bank for her extensive knowledge, dedication, passion, and active role in the ACH Network over the last 40 years;
  • Wanda Chambers, retired from Suncoast Credit Union, for her contributions to the faster payments effort and her role on the Federal Reserve's Faster Payments Task Force.
  • And the 2018 recipient was, Sylvia Young, AAP, Director of Operations for Security Bank in Midland, TX for her 33 years of enthusiastic championship driving small commercial adoption of electronic payments.

Click here to complete the following form to nominate a colleague, yourself, or your institution for ePayResources’ 2019 Leadership in Payments Award, to be presented at ePayConnect 2019 (formerly Information Interchange)!